PRS Enduro

Combines the highly successful Au Enduro with the PRS technology. Ideal for cyclists riding 3-6 hours per week. Custom built. <font color = "blue">319 grams. Women's model available. <u>Medium padding.</u> 150 mm width</font> Reg:&nbsp;$249.95

Koobi Bike Saddle Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(54 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
FINALLY
M Sostar (Middletown,Pa) 9/29/2012 1:06 PM
After debating with myself and trying many different saddles I finally purchased the ENDURO PRS. Some people told me I should have a smaller width on the saddle and after talking to a tech @ KOOBI they suggested the AU ENDURE @155mm wide. Well I figured I know best and chose this WOW The Best Seat Ever. FYI I am 5'11" 225lbs with a 36 inch waist bigger guy if that helps anybody.. Thanks KOOBI
ratingratingratingratingrating
Like a fine wine, it just keeps getting better.
John (Lakewood CO) 9/21/2012 9:39 AM
I will start with the short list, I don't like that the elastomers sometimes squeaks when they are new but that goes away with time. The cover is very porous and breaths really well, it also acts like a sponge if you drive very far in the rain. I would like to see a seat cover for long drives through the elements. I also didn’t like the price tag. Now that the saddle is so much better I need to upgrade my shorts to be able to go the distance. The quality, top notch. The seat cover which I already touched on, very breathable. The PRS system, I like it but on a full suspension bike it may be over kill but it does soften those square edged bumps slightly. I like a flat saddle that is easy to move around on, This saddle starts out pretty flat and as it breaks in, it stays pretty flat but more supple. This saddle stays flat from nose to tail as well as side to side, the flex in the PRS system does allow the saddle to slightly rock with you in some situations and I find that helpful in some technical sections trying to keep my balance. I also like a medium firmness saddle, the padding is a high quality foam (or what ever they use) and it can take some time to break in, more then you think. It took me about 15-20 hours to get it past the “I don’t know about this stage”, Once past it every ride got better. I’m now in my “I love this saddle stage”. I just finished Seg 6 it took about 7 hours with a little more then 5 peddling. The saddle interface was not the tired part. Now to the relief area, It is more comfortable then some of the other saddles I have used even when on the tip of the nose. Granted I’m only there for 5-10 minutes at a time but it is as comfortable as you could want. In fact I can’t even tell there is a cut out at the nose when riding. I originally ordered the Omega PRS and found that to be too firm for me. Koobi customer service is great with getting you the best fit. Sorry it is choppy, had to cut it short.
ratingratingratingratingrating
It's the one - great help from Phil Schweizer / Koobi
Armin Tata (Au Gres, MI) 9/12/2012 7:17 PM
I called up, and Phil answered the phone. I was thinking of two different saddles, but he suggested and steered me to try the PRS Enduro. I have a new 2013 1.2 Trek, and though I had ridden 50 milers with their seat, my hind end, I felt was tender. Phil asked about my age (71), weight (170), miles per week, and my condition. And I told him about my sit-bone measurement, etc. Well even though the saddle will need more breaking in, and seemed even a little stiffer than the OEM, "WOW", it felt great on my first 25 mile ride. I've ridden about 150 miles on it now, and I'm very happy. I think it will even get better in time. Thanks Phil for your help, and caring. Armin
ratingratingratingratingrating
PRS Enduro Review
Tom Taylor (Oceanside, CA) 7/29/2012 11:21 PM
I have been a fan of Koobi saddles for 12 years now so when I built up a new single speed hardtail mountain bike I decided to try the PRS Enduro. My third Koobi saddle. I can sum up my opinion of this new saddle with one word...Wow! This saddle does a great job of taking the rough edge off of trail impact and remains comfortable throughout the ride. My riding buddy behind me said he can see the PRS working. However, I could not feel any particular movement so the system seems to work very nicely. I highly recommend this saddle for any hardtail mountain bike.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Avid Cyclist
Matt Sobolewski (Greenwood, AR) 7/19/2011 1:20 PM
I just completed a mountain bike trek from Durango CO to Moab UT via the San Juan Hut System (highly recommended) which is 215 miles of Forest Service roads, Jeep trails and single track; and I did it riding the PRS Enduro. We experienced cool temps and rain in the high country and scorching heat in the canyon country and the saddle remained comfortable. We did epic vertical (both up and down) and the saddle remained comfortable. So after training all spring (wettest May on record, and then the hotest June on record), and then pulling off this demanding ride, I can say with confidence that the Koobi PRS Enduro is an excellent saddle. And it still looks like new. Also, for all you big guys who have had a hard time finding a saddle: I am 6'6" and hit this trail at 260 lbs, so if this saddle could work for me, you may find it a good fit for you also. I trained all spring, and made this epic ride without chaffing, rashes, or saddles sores of any kind. And a definite plus was that I had no problems with any of the sensitive tissues down in the nether regions either. Set it dead level, get your fore/aft adjustment right, and you should quickly find a "sweet spot" for this saddle where you will never have to mess with it again. Great quality, great "no-risk" trial policy, and a fair price make this one excellent saddle. Thanks Koobi! Regards, Matt Sobolewski Greenwood, AR
ratingratingratingratingrating
Outstanding
Casey (Seattle) 3/27/2011 10:07 PM
I can bike all day on this saddle and still get a boner at the end of the day.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Koobi PRS 1st few weeks.
Neil (Spain) 1/30/2011 11:40 AM
The saddle arrived very quickly all the way to sunny Spain. I made a mistake of going for a 20 mile ride the day after I had just completed a 40 miler on the stock saddle on my 2011 Cannondale Cad 8 and still had that kind of bruised feeling down below so wasn't really impressed. So on delivery of your saddle if you have just completed a long ride give it a few days so your fresh. I have tilted the saddle down on the front approx 3/8" / 6-7mm but plan to gradually bring this back to nearer level over the next few weeks. Today when on a 40 miler which included a Cat 2 climb I was half way through the ride and realised I hadn't given the saddle a further thought as you normally do with new purchases. I can confirm no more bad feelings, during the week will hopefully do a 60 miler to complete the final testing but really cant see there being any problems.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Created dilemma
Dick (Palo Alto CA) 10/20/2010 2:11 PM
I was happy with my AU Enduro on my road bike when I decided to get one for my commuter. Before purchase I checked with Phil and got a deal on an Enduro PRS. Now I don't want to ride my road bike because it only has an AU Enduro without PRS. I can't believe how much difference the PRS system makes. Unbelievable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best seat so far
James (Miami) 5/6/2010 1:08 PM
As usual Ive tried numerous seats. Ive ridden this one now for the last couple of weeks and it has been the best investment so far.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Au Enduro/ PRS
Anonymous (Unknown) 9/16/2009 10:42 PM
I have ridden and have proudly promoted my Koobi saddles for years. Enduro on my hardtail mtb, PRS on my road bike. combined, I easily ride 150 miles a week. My Enduro is getting along in ride hours, but shows very little wear. thanks for superior and very well designed products by a company that is pasionate about our sport/ way of life. Thanks phil!
ratingratingratingratingrating
koobi enduros
Anonymous (Unknown) 2/9/2009 7:48 AM
Got enduros on all 3 of my bikes. The 4" travel superlight, the 5" travel heckler (enduro prs) and my takara $75 road bike. The saddles work great. After several years of searching finally found my "last" saddles. Keep up the good work !! Kevin Adams Smiths Station, AL...USA
ratingratingratingratingrating
Luigi
Anonymous (Unknown) 7/26/2008 6:30 PM
Bought the PRS Alpha for a friend, he liked it so much, I tried the PRS Enduro. And, you have two happy riders. The comfort is felt from the first hour into the third hour...thank you for a great product.
page1