Koobi AU Enduro

The endurance saddle. Beautifully styled but built to last. Kevlar edgeing with 20% more padding than the Xenon. Mang rails. <font color = "blue">Only 259 grams. <u>Medium padding.</u> 155 mm width</font> Reg:&nbsp;$129.95

Koobi Bike Saddle Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(8880 Ratings, 26 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best saddle I could wish for or recommend
Troy Junge (Melbourne, Australia) 7/26/2012 5:13 AM
I have had this saddle on my commuter cyclocross bike for 4 years now. The design and craftsmanship makes it one of my best value purchases for this bike or EVER. This is a quality product, the cover is hard wearing, the rails are spot on, and the width and padding are perfectly designed for me as a daily rider. I must have done 20,000Km's on this saddle so far. I will upgrade to the PRS version one day to satisfy my curiosity, I won't need to consider another brand. Well done Koobi.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best upgrade regardless of cost
John Baseley (Australia) 9/10/2011 9:23 PM
We spend hundreds, sometimes thousands on our cycle gear - but as we all know it comes down to Ourselves on how fast we go. How fast depends on how fit we are and how COMFORTABLE we are - this saddle stands out from many other manufacturers that put fashion over function as their main marketing edge - saved 50 gramms ?? So what !! Recommended this saddle to other friends, but unfortunately (For them) they purchased the more expensive option that LOOKED better on the bike when sitting at the coffee shop....poor them.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Needs better cover
Rob (Raleigh, NC) 8/6/2011 7:14 AM
Please, please, please consider making these saddles available with a synthetic cover such as Lorica. The leather wears through before the saddle is worn out. The saddles fit great but the cover does not last.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Saddle Ever!
Andrea (Maryland) 1/30/2011 5:50 PM
I had tried about 5 different saddles and this is the only one that felt great on my first ride. After about a couple of more rides I knew this was the one for me, what a relief to finally be able to ride without discomfort. I have about 7000 mi on it now and love it. It also is important to pair it with the right shorts, a personal decision. Please don't stop making it!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Love the saddle!
Marko (Philadelphia) 12/31/2010 1:51 PM
I purchased the saddle a month or so ago and just did my first outdoor ride (20 miles) after 3-4 weeks of pedaling on my indoor trainer. My sit bones did need 2 or 3 training rides to adjust, but now it feels as comfortable as ever with no numbness!!!!!! I was really getting tired of having to stop and stretch after 15-20 miles to get the feeling back in my "package." I have some longer rides planned for next year and am really glad that I found a saddle that will make the rides much more comfortable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great saddle, great price. get it!
p_force (Denver) 8/24/2010 10:31 PM
I've put about 1500 miles on this saddle, and I love it. It shows no signs of wear, and generally looks brand new! I rode a century this summer and it held up great. After suffering through the cheap, hard saddle that came with my road bike, the AU Enduro is a welcome relief!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome Saddle
Lisa (United State) 3/13/2010 4:26 PM
After trying numerous saddles that weren't comfortable after 50 miles or so, I discovered the Au Enduro. Mine now has around 9,000 miles on it and has been through several centuries. For me, it is as comfortable at mile 100 as it is at mile 30. Unfortunately, I have completely worn out the leather on the sides of the nose, and will be purchasing another one soon. I LOVE this saddle!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Love the Enduro!
Scott (Boulder) 3/12/2010 11:03 AM
I've had an Enduro for about five years now, riding seasonally for exercise. I remember back when I got it I thought I would have to give up biking because the numbness caused by other saddles was threatening my sex life! I did some reseach and gave the Koobi a try and since then the only time I think about my saddle is when I ride a bike without a Koobi. The Enduro is an incredibly comfortable saddle for my anatomy. Needless to say the cure for the numbness is priceless. My only complaint would be that the Kevlar fabric is starting to come loose from the underside of the saddle; I guess the glue is not lasting as long as the rest of the saddle. But honestly I would buy ten of these before I bought one of the many other saddles I have tried. I can't tell you how happy this saddle makes me!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great saddle for a 2,500 mi. tour
Jeff (California) 1/2/2010 2:29 PM
I bought an AU Enduro for use on my first bike trek. It was very comfortable and held up well for 2,500 mi. from Prudhoe Bay to Vancouver, including about 1,000 mi. of bumpy dirt(I took the scenic-scenic route) and several rainy ride days. My only complaint is weight -I am building a lightweight bike for the Death Ride (129 mi. and 15k ft. vertical) and thought I'd used my AU enduro. My steel rail AU tips my (reasonably accurate) kitchen scale at about 340 grams -too heavy. I'd be interested in springing for the Xenon for this bike, but now I don't trust the advertised weight...
ratingratingratingratingrating
none
Doug (St Louis) 12/17/2009 6:37 AM
I like the saddle except for the seams. On a long ride, you begin to feel the seams.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great saddle - very comfortable
Anonymous (Unknown) 7/29/2009 3:48 PM
6'1" 180 pound new rider on Specialized Allez road bike. I live on the coast where the riding is flat. I ride 5-6 hours a week on the road bike to cross train for running. The stock saddle (w/ cut-out) was a little soft and became uncomfortable +/- 15 miles. Alot of numbness and pain. I tried a Bontrager RL 143 mm (no cut-out) and it was better but still became uncomfortable after +/- 25 miles. No real numbness but painful on the sit bones. Purchased the AU Enduro and it is the ticket for me. No real'break-in' period. No discomfort or numbness. The padding is 'medium' and feels perfect reagrding firmness and support. Width and length are right on too. I was beginning to think that road biking was not for me. Before this saddle, 20-25 miles was killing my tail. No problem on the Koobi. Do not need to stop or stand at all. Re-positioning is infrequent as well. I am completely satisfied. I purchased it from Phil at Koobi. Service, shipping , craftmanship and most importantly, comfort were as promised. I would buy it again and am recommending it to my rider friends. It even looks cool, heck, it is cool.
ratingratingratingratingrating
The best saddle I've tried yet.
Anonymous (Unknown) 5/14/2009 12:41 AM
I've ridden a number of long rides with this saddle. After a few hundred km my butt still hurts, but I suppose that's just the way of the saddle.
ratingratingratingratingrating
going strong for 5 years
Anonymous (Unknown) 12/28/2008 5:43 PM
love this saddle. 5 years and selling my bike, but not my Koobi AU Enduro...this seat is going on my new bike! no pain and very comfortable, gets better with age. Just bought another for my road bike.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Good Saddle
Anonymous (Unknown) 11/27/2008 10:26 AM
I've had the AU Enduro for about a year now. It took some getting used to the increased pressure on the sit bones but I have never experienced any numbness or perineal discomfort with this saddle. I only wish the leather seams on sides of the nose were eliminated or in a different spot. Mine are starting to wear through and it's only a matter of time before they tear.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great saddle!
Anonymous (Unknown) 11/26/2008 3:13 PM
I have well over 500 miles on it, and I find it to be very comfortable and everything it was advertised to be.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I finally found the best
Anonymous (Unknown) 11/14/2008 12:39 PM
Went through about 5 or 6 saddles before I discovered Koobi. This is the only saddle on which I actually feel comfortable (rather than dying to get off the bike) at the end of a century.
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME PRODUCT
Anonymous (Unknown) 10/17/2008 11:17 AM
I had been riding my TREK 1200 stock seat for 2 years and enjoyed it but was having to stop every 20-25 miles for readjustments and 'Man-Checks.' I have had my Au Enduro for 7 rides now and each one has been greater than 50 miles with absolutely no discomfort. My max ride has been 84 miles but will be attempting a 100 mile ride in 5 days and can't wait. I have had other seats which cost $95-$175 but this one is the BEST! Thank you KOOBI!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent
Anonymous (Unknown) 10/7/2008 12:58 AM
I have been training for 4 months now and have tried 3 different seats. I borrowed my friends KOOBI AU ENDURO for a 50 mile hill ride yesterday and fell in love. Result=I just bought one and you have a customer for life.
ratingratingratingratingrating
AU Enduro
Anonymous (Unknown) 10/1/2008 6:56 AM
I replaced the stock saddle on my Lemond Versailes a few months after I purchased the bike early 2005. The stock seat became somewhat uncomfortable after 15-20 miles. Since replacing with the AU Enduro, I don't even think about the seat. I've done three RAGBRAI's on this seat and it's still going strong, holding up well. Very happy with this product and how comfortable it has been on these long multi-day events. The legs get tired, but the butt does not.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rider friendly
Anonymous (Unknown) 9/30/2008 6:10 PM
I have had my AU Enduro for two seasons and I'm very happy with the product. It is comfortable and gentle on a man's special anatomy. Plus its distinctive style is hard to miss.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice saddle
Anonymous (Unknown) 9/11/2008 7:59 AM
I have been through a few saddles. The most recent was a Fizik Arione. It was too narrow for me and became very uncomfortable after about 60 miles. I switched to the AU Enduro and have never been happier. Mine has been through 2 seasons and still looks and feels great. Highly recommended. I reserve a 5 for the perfect saddle which probably does not exist, but this one is quite nice.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Saddle.
Anonymous (Unknown) 8/11/2008 1:23 PM
I've only done a couple 80+ milers in the new saddle, but so far I am satisfied. It is only my second saddle though, so I don't have much experience. It has a solid feel, and I like the groove for the "package", lets me relax more
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 7/27/2008 1:09 PM
I bought the AU Enduro Gel to replace a stock Trek saddle. Very comfortable, my riding experience has been greatly enhanced by this purchase, thank you for the suggestion. I do more miles and have no soreness at all anymore. Wonderful product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
the only saddle i ride
Anonymous (Unknown) 7/26/2008 9:51 PM
In a word - GREAT - These saddles fit and are comfortable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Have a seat
Anonymous (Unknown) 7/26/2008 6:50 PM
The Koobi Au Enduro is the most comfortalbe saddle I have ever owned. I have had them on 3 of my bikes. I am currently building up two new bikes and will be putting Koobi saddles on those bikes as well.
page12